Back and hopefully better than ever

Long time no post I know. My last blog had a nice little following, and I’ll admit I was a bit disappointing to be writing to dead air. But if I don’t post, then no one will ever read. So I’m back with a renewed energy and some new ideas.

A little update on where we are:

Kasey is 18 months now. He looks like a big dog, but he’s still a puppy in a lot of ways.  I’ve noticed a bit of slipping in his general manners.  Meaning, for example, he doesn’t always plunk down immediately when I say “sit.” Unless, of course, I have food, then that’s a completely different story. I’m working on treating for the basics again and this spring I think I’m going to enroll us in a new class. It’s good for him and for me to make that kind of a commitment, even though it does cost a chunk of change. The first new class I think will be one called “Good Manners” as a refresher. Then…I really want to try out an agility class with him. I think he’d be a natural.

The other big news is I’ve made a committment to feeding Kasey homemade meals. Mostly cooked, but with some raw if I completely trust the source. I’ll do a whole post on that very soon, but I’ll say I see a marked improvement in Kasey’s…well..his poop is a lot more firm and not runny, which has always been a problem for him.

Right now I’m smack in the middle of reading The Other End of the Leash by Patricia B. McConnell, PH.D. It’s been very enlightening and I’ll post a review when I’m finished with it.

I’ll leave you with this thought:

If dogs could talk, it would take a lot of the fun out of owning one.  ~Andy Rooney

0 Responses to “Back and hopefully better than ever”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment